Hook ‘Em Horns

On the lighter side …

Any college football fans out there?

Heard the first published standings were out:

1. Florida

2. Texas

3. Oklahoma

That’s gotta hurt if you’re an Oklahoma fan…So sad for the Crimson and Cream.

Good news for the ‘Horns fans though. Hook ‘Em Horns!

Texas fight, Texas fight, Texas fight for the Orange and White….

 

Texas-OU2

~ by FLDS TEXAS on June 4, 2009.

60 Responses to “Hook ‘Em Horns”

  1. I can only hope that Notre Dame gets their act together for the upcoming season. While my tithing goes to BYU, my heart goes to the Irish of South Bend, IN.

  2. im a sad okie

  3. And I am a happy gator!

  4. The Shortwhorns are going to fall to OU in October, and all will be right in the world…

  5. Watch your language Blues. This is a family board!

    Interested in a friendly wager?

  6. I am so glad to be back home! Texans understand that football is a religion and flirting is a sport. Keep those priorities straight!

    Too funny, from an old post I made somewhere else a long time ago…

    The eyes of Texas are upon you,
    All the live long day.
    The eyes of Texas are upon you,
    You cannot get away.
    Do not think you can escape them,
    At night, or early in the morn’.
    The eyes of Texas are upon you,
    Till Gabriel blows his horn!

    It’s a great song. We know this because it drives the Okies nuts.

    I like the second link because you have to wait a minute and 18 seconds before you start hearing drunk Texans shushing the Rose Bowl stadium, so they can hear the band cue up and start singing that great song that pisses the Okies off.

    I think Lady Bird had it done best [in that first link], bringing the whole damn UT marching band in to seranade her in her casket in tiny Johnson City. Although I strongly suspect one of the priests up there during her funeral is a Texas Tech or A&M guy…since he can’t even force himself to make the Longhorn sign ::snort::

    She would have loved that about her funeral. She was a Capricorn, so I bet she was hoping a fight would break out…

  7. Texas Fight is my ringtone.

    Bevo rocks.

    Lady Bird’s grandchildren mostly went to UT, even the ones from Virginia.

  8. Yeeehhhaaawww!!! Hook Em’ Horns!!!!!!

  9. Boots, those videos gave me goosebumps!

  10. Every time, darlin’, every time.

    I got called all sorts of names up there in Mohave County, every thing from “THAT Woman”, to, “Boots” and “Buster’s Girl”, but my favorite was when someone turned to me and sarcastically said, “So who do you think you are, “the eyes of Texas”?

    I remember being taken back for a moment, then smiling and saying back, “Yep, I guess so”.

    So it kinda worked for me after that;)

    The Eyes of Texas are now really upon them, all of them.

  11. Texas fan for a long time – got to see my first Texas – OU game last year. That was an experience.

  12. Hello Ron. I don’t believe I’ve seen you post here before. Welcome to our humble home.

    Hook ’em Horns!

  13. Humble Home! Right now it’s starting to smell like a barn, Whew!! Somebody open that Hay loft doors and get some air in here. Anybody care to discuss the National Champion prospects after all the preseason #1 thru #10 teams get upset?

    Hi Ron you sure have gotten testier with the Warrenites in the past few weeks, GOOD JOB!

  14. [IMG]http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f339/hourglass_98/scoreboard.jpg[/IMG]

  15. [URL=http://media.photobucket.com/image/ou-texas/hourglass_98/scoreboard.jpg?o=7][IMG]http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f339/hourglass_98/th_scoreboard.jpg[/IMG][/URL]

  16. Bevo, its what’s for dinner…

  17. Gee, 2001, that seems like a long time ago…

  18. Oklahoma

    Boomer Sooner

  19. And texas won their last Big XII championship when? We’ve won the last three in a row…

  20. Don’t get me wrong, love the Okie Bubbas and all, but we do have proof that Oklahoma sucks.

    We know this because Texas has not fallen into the ocean yet.

  21. I don’t speak football. But I’m glad to see everyone enjoying themselves.

  22. LOL, Betty,

    Ah well, then a pilgrimage to the stadium would be a start, and in its purest form, any small town in Texas, on a Friday night will do.

  23. well they beat OU this past season and that’s what counts in my mind. i think if i’m not mistaken that UT was higher up the polls at the end of last season than OU. 3rd in one and 4th in the other to OU’s 5th.

  24. aaahhhh!! yep Boots–nothing like those Friday night lights in Texas!!

  25. Hey Anon, you’re right. There’s really nothing like it in the world.

    I was standing in the grocery store one day in Arizona. The guy in front of me turned around, looked into my buggy and said, “Where’you from?”

    I kinda looked around and said, “Um Texas, why”? He laughed and said, “I knew you were a Southern girl, with all those chicken livers, a bag of potatoes, and an iron skillet in there”.

    I laughed, told him I was having a major comfort food attack, and that there would be gravy in my life tonight.

    We ascertained he was from Texas, too, and when I asked where, he crossed his arms across his chest and said, “Midland”. I crossed mine, leaned back, and said, “Well, that’s not a bad little dynasty you’ve got goin’”.

    Then he asked me and I said, “I’m from Plano, Texas, not fancy Texas, mind you, just Plano, Texas”.

    He acknowledged that we were “pretty good”, too. We both left grinnin’.

    It was just a moment in a store line, but then again, maybe it was the secret of the whole universe, too;)

  26. OU fans spamming the board 😦

  27. I’m a Gator hater

  28. Better watch out! Utahns are on the war path.

    Utah Attorney General Mark Shurtleff and US Senator Moron (Orrin) Hatch are not happy about the University of Utah not being in the National Championship playoff last year.

    They are soliciting to the federal government about the unfairness of the BCS. Can you say RICO?

    It isn’t just Mormon polygamy that is at issue here – it’s FOOTBALL.

  29. Hey anon 5:18 I’m a gator hater too.

    Go DAWGS!

  30. Isn’t it funny how the ones that are not #1 always hate the ones that are #1. GO GATOR’S!

  31. Shurtleff wanted to sue the NCAA over it… what a loser…

  32. Can’t say that I hate Southern Cal., but it pleases me when they lose to big ten teams and to Notre Dame. Midwest loyalty to a T. Thats me.

  33. LOL.

    As long as no one is a Tennessee fan.

  34. Gimme a T for Texas
    Gimme a T for Tennessee
    Gimme a T for Thelma
    That woman done made a fool out’a me

  35. There were three Longhorns huddled around each other at a local bar. All of a sudden, they jumped up and yelled, “Yeah, 45! 45!” The bartender goes down to them and asks, “45? What are you guys so excited about?” One of the Longhorns speaks up, “We just finished a jigsaw puzzle. The box said 2 to 3 years and we did it in 45 days!”

  36. Q: What’s the difference between Sooner fans and a puppy?
    A: The puppy eventually stops whining.

  37. A Sooner fan, a Univ of *Texas* fan and a Oklahoma State fan were all in Saudi Arabia, sharing a smuggled crate of booze. All of a sudden the Saudi police rushed in and arrested them. The mere possession of alcohol is a severe offense in Saudi Arabia, so for the terrible crime of actually being caught consuming the booze, they were sentenced to death!
    However, after many months and with the help of very good lawyers, they were able to successfully appeal their sentence down to life imprisonment. By a stroke of luck, it was a Saudi national holiday the day their trial finished, and the extremely benevolent Sheik decided they could be released after receiving just 20 lashes each of the whip. As they were preparing for their punishment, the Sheik suddenly said, “It’s my first wife’s birthday today, and she has asked me to allow each of you one wish before your whipping.”
    The Oklahoma State fan was first in line (he had drunk the least), so he thought about this for a while and then said, “Please tie a pillow to my back.” This was done, but the pillow only lasted 10 lashes before the whip went through. The Oklahoma State fan had to be carried away bleeding and weak with pain when the punishment was done.
    The *Texas* fan was next up (he almost finished an entire fifth by himself), and after watching the scene, said “All Right! Please fix two pillows on my back.” But even two pillows could only take 15 lashes before the whip went through again, sending the *Texas* fan out crying like the little girly man he so clearly was (a la Hans und Franz).
    The Sooner fan was the last one up (he had finished off the crate), but before he could say anything, the Sheik turned to him and said, “You support the greatest team in the world, your alumni has some of the best and most loyal football fans in the world. For this, you may have two wishes!”
    “Thanks, your most Royal highness,” the Sooner fan replies. “In recognition of your kindness, my first wish is that you give me not 20, but 100 lashes.”
    “Not only are you an honorable, handsome and powerful man, you are also very brave,” the Sheik says with an admiring look on his face. “If 100 lashes is what you desire, then so be it. And your second wish? What is it to be?” the Sheik asks.
    “Tie the *Texas* fan to my back.”

  38. What does an UT graduate say to an OU grad?

    Welcome to McDonald’s, can I take your order?

  39. Coach Mack Brown, after living a full life, died. When he got to heaven,
    God showed him around. They came to a nice little house with a small Longhorn flag in the window.

    “This house is yours for eternity, Mack,” said God. “This is very special; not everyone gets such a cozy house up here.”

    Mack felt special, indeed, and walked up to his house. On his way up the porch, he noticed another house towering above the others just down the street. It was a multi-story mansion with a Crimson and Cream sidewalk, a 50 foot tall flagpole with an enormous OU Sooner flag, and in every window he could see Sooner fans laughing and watching replays of past OU games .

    Mack looked at God and said, “God, I don’t want to sound ungrateful,
    but I have a question. I was a good coach, I went to 7 consecutive bowl games, won
    a national championship, and turned around the Texas program.”

    God asked, “So what do you want to know, Mack?”

    “Well, why does Bob Stoops get a better house than me?”

    God chuckled, and said “Mack, that’s not Bob’s house, it’s mine.”

  40. All I have to say for all Gator fan’s out there is no one else has #15! GO GATORS

  41. Of course, for personal reasons, I am more than a little partical to #15, there is no one else out there like him. And I also know what #15 personally has done to help the effort to end the abuse of the FDLS. You never really know who all is behind the push for justice and the protection of children.

  42. Q: What’s the difference between Sooner fans and a puppy?
    A: The puppy eventually stops whining.

    Boots said this on June 5, 2009 at 4:49 PM
    ————-

    LMAO!!

  43. Who is #15?

  44. More to the point in an OU-texas post, who cares who #15 for Florida is? LOL – the only #15 I care about is Drew Allen…

  45. If he’ll help us, I don’t care if he’s a damn yankee!

  46. The one true prophet Mike Leach says “Answer them nothing”!

  47. So what do ya’ll think the Texas Tech Red Raiders chances are against the Horns?

  48. #15 is Tim Tebow!!!! Tebows rock!!!

  49. You got it K. Wright!

  50. More rankings are out…

    Athlon: 1-Florida, 2-Oklahoma, 3-Texas, 4-Southern Cal, 5-Ohio State

    Lindys: 1-Florida, 2-Texas, 3-Oklahoma, 4-Southern Cal, 5-Virgina Tech

    Sporting News: 1-Florida, 2-Texas, 3-Oklahoma, 4-Southern Cal, 5-Mississippi

    Steele: 1-Florida, 2-Texas, 3-Southern Cal, 4-Oklahoma, 5-Penn State

  51. All I can say is that I wish Penn Stae and Ohio State well. GO BIG TEN.

  52. What? No one’s gloating??

  53. OK, so I will.

    Hook ‘Em Horns. It wasn’t pretty, but it was a win.

  54. Alas: Ohio State lost to Purdue, Notre Dame lost to USC. Not the best weekend for my teams. I sympathize with TBM and other fans whose teams lost.

  55. Oh Bluesman ….where are you?

Comments are closed.

 
